“The Love Triangle….”

Greetings to all… 🙂

tumblr_mz3vm0Z2ti1r35lizo1_500

This is a second post in my “Complaining Series” and as the title already tells it is about the love triangles in books. Let me start by saying I love reading YA, NA et cetera but whenever I’m going to add a book in my tbr the first thing I do is check its ‘shelves’ on Goodreads and if it has a love triangle category in it, that’s my cue on closing that tab. Trust me no matter how much I love a book by its blurb I cannot force myself to read it. And I have read my fair share of love triangles (sometimes they are love square, octagon or whatever)

It mostly happens in series and our protagonist keeps on running  into someone new “who brings out something unknown or hidden out of them” I mean COME ON! normal people don’t meet new people every other day and develop new feelings towards them every other day. And the most amusing thing is they don’t believe in telling their significant others that ‘hey, you know what? I just met a new person who I think is better than you and I’m going to stick with them for a while’. What percent of decency would you need to say things like that and when things start to go south or get messed up they will blame it on situations and timings (SERIOUSLY?!) All I want to say to these characters is, “Make up your mind already!” ( I just realized that I get so aggressive while writing these posts 😀 )

The thing is we all love to root for certain teams. We love shipping our protagonist with our favorite love interest but everything in between, the cheating, the dumb decisions, the cringy moments are what make these books frustrating and drive me crazy.

easter-student-money-saver-deals-discount

This was one of the reason why I find some books so annoying even if I want to read them and love them, but sometimes I fail in relating to these characters and liking some books.

Comment below of what do you think about love triangles in books/ tv shows/ movies.

Until next time.

Sincerely,

A Bibliophile ❤

Leave a Reply

