“Made You Up”

“Wondering upon what to paint

With the canvas in my hands

I thought and thought of different ways

To show the love I’ve always had

I thought of shadows, I thought of light

I thought of colourful rainbows in the sky

Bringing the brush to the sheet

I held it for all I knew and let it paint

After some moments I recognized

All I could see was a silhouette of some kind

Maybe this was the moment for me to realize

You were nothing but the figment of my mind.”

P.S I know it was a lousy attempt at writing a poem but I really wanted to share it with everyone on my blog. Please share your views and suggest me how can I improve my writing skills. And please try not to be so harsh on me. 🙂

Sincerely,

A Wanderer’s Soul. ❤

original

Leave a Reply

